Breadcrumbs

Page title

Attorneys and Professionals - By Specialty Area

Main page content

Name and Title Contact Information Specialty Areas
Allene Evans
Senior Associate General Counsel & Managing Attorney - Health Law Section
(512) 499-4630
aevans@utsystem.edu
Healthcare -- General, Healthcare -- Litigation, Healthcare -- Operations and Regulation, Healthcare -- Professional Liability, Healthcare -- Professional Liability Plan Management, Healthcare -- Professional Licensing / Disciplinary Matters, Healthcare -- Transactions
Ana Vieira Ayala
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4563
avieira@utsystem.edu
Administrative, Constitutional Law, Employment -- Faculty Tenure, Employment -- Litigation, Employment -- Staff Discipline and Discharge, Open Records, Privacy and Security, Student Issues -- Discipline and Dismissal, Student Issues -- FERPA, Student Issues -- Tuition and Fees, Tort
Bridget McKinley
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4482
bmckinley@utsystem.edu
Caroline Newton
Assistant General Counsel
512-499-4475
cnewton@utsystem.edu
Corina Castillo-Johnson
Assistant General Counsel
512-579-5044
ccastillojohnson@utsystem.edu
Cristina Blanton
Associate Systemwide Compliance Officer and Privacy and Data Officer
512-852-3264
cblanton@utsystem.edu
Compliance, Healthcare -- General, Information Security, Privacy and Security, Student Issues -- FERPA
Cynthia Tynan
Assistant General Counsel, Public Information Coordinator
(512) 499-4505
ctynan@utsystem.edu
Law Enforcement (Clery Act), Open Records, Student Issues -- Discipline and Dismissal, Student Issues -- FERPA, Title IX, Tort
Daniel H. Sharphorn
Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
(512) 499-4462
dsharphorn@utsystem.edu
Administrative, Compliance, Conflict of Interest and Ethics, Employment -- Faculty Tenure, Employment -- Staff Discipline and Discharge
David Lein
Senior Associate General Counsel and Managing Attorney
512-499-4474
dlein@utsystem.edu
Administrative, Conflict of Interest and Ethics, Constitutional Law, Copyright, Intellectual Property and Technology -- General, Oil and Gas, Open Records, Tort, Trademark
David S. Hansen
Assistant General Counsel
512-499-4478
dhansen@utsystem.edu
Don Jansen
Associate General Counsel
(512) 499-4493
djansen@utsystem.edu
Charitable Giving, Employee Benefits -- Retirement, Tax
Ed Walts
Assistant General Counsel and Senior Real Estate Officer
(512) 322-3720
ewalts@utsystem.edu
Real Estate -- Business, Real Estate -- Legal
Edwin Smith
Associate General Counsel - Legal Expert - Construction
(512) 499-4491
esmith@utsystem.edu
Construction
Evan Fitzmaurice
Assistant General Counsel - Legal Expert
(512) 499-4492
efitzmaurice@utsystem.edu
Strategic Alliance, Copyright, Intellectual Property and Technology -- General, Intellectual Property and Technology Transactions, Software Licensing, Technology Transfer and Commercialization -- General, Technology Transfer and Commercialization -- Legal
Geoffrey Richards
Executive Director of Real Estate
(512) 499-4336
grichards@utsystem.edu
Real Estate -- Business
Ha Dao
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4522
hdao@utsystem.edu
Real Estate -- Legal
Hannah Huckaby
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4713
hhuckaby@utsystem.edu
Creditors' Rights -- Bankruptcy, Creditors' Rights -- General Business, Creditors' Rights -- Student Loan Litigation, Student Issues -- FERPA, Student Issues -- Tuition and Fees
Jason King
Executive Director of Systemwide Compliance & UT System Ethics Officer
512-499-4465
jking@utsystem.edu
Compliance, Conflict of Interest and Ethics
Jennifer Burnett
Assistant General Counsel, Public Information Coordinator
(512) 579-5187
jburnett@utsystem.edu
Administrative, Open Records, Student Issues -- Discipline and Dismissal, Title IX, Tort
Kamilla L. Stokes
Senior Attorney
512-499-4463
kstokes@utsystem.edu
Healthcare -- General, Healthcare -- Litigation, Healthcare -- Operations and Regulation, Healthcare -- Professional Liability, Healthcare -- Professional Licensing / Disciplinary Matters
Kevin Brown
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4462
kbrown@utsystem.edu
Creditors' Rights -- Bankruptcy, Creditors' Rights -- General Business, Creditors' Rights -- Hospital Liens, Creditors' Rights -- Medical Accounts, Creditors' Rights -- Probate
Kirk Tames
Real Estate Special Advisor
(512) 499-4369
ktames@utsystem.edu
Real Estate -- Business
Kris Kwolek
Assistant General Counsel
512-499-4508
kkwolek@utsystem.edu
Healthcare -- General, Healthcare -- Operations and Regulation, Healthcare -- Transactions, Intellectual Property and Technology -- General, Patent
Kristin Keller
Portfolio Manager
512-579-5074
kkeller@utsystem.edu
Lars Hagen
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4521
lhagen@utsystem.edu
Laura Barbour
Assistant General Counsel
512-499-4515
lbarbour@utsystem.edu
Directors' and Officers' Insurance, Employee Benefits -- Insurance and Related Benefits, Employee Benefits -- Retirement, Insurance, Risk Management, Workers' Compensation Insurance
Lee Roy Calderon
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4499
lcalderon@utsystem.edu
Employee Benefits -- Insurance and Related Benefits, Employee Benefits -- Retirement, Employment -- Litigation, Employment -- Staff Discipline and Discharge, Student Issues -- Discipline and Dismissal, Tort
Marc Vockell
Assistant General Counsel
512-499-4337
mvockell@utsystem.edu
Copyright, Intellectual Property and Technology -- General, Intellectual Property and Technology Transactions, Patent, Software Licensing, Trademark
Omar A. Syed
Associate Vice Chancellor and Deputy General Counsel
(512) 499-4481
osyed@utsystem.edu
Administrative, Administrative and Regulatory Law, Compliance, Constitutional Law, COVID-19, Cyberattacks, Directors' and Officers' Insurance, Employment, Employment -- Faculty Tenure, Employment -- Litigation, Employment -- Staff Discipline and Discharge, Government and Internal Investigations, Immigration, International Research Security, Law Enforcement, Open Records, Outside Counsel, Student Affairs, Student Issues -- Discipline and Dismissal, Student Issues -- Tuition and Fees, Tort
Paige Barnett
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4497
pbarnett@utsystem.edu
Constitutional Law, Employment -- Faculty Tenure, Employment -- Litigation, Employment -- Staff Discipline and Discharge, Student Issues -- Discipline and Dismissal, Title IX, Tort
Paul Kaufmann
Senior Attorney
512-664-9026
pkaufmann@utsystem.edu
Paul Steinkraus
Business Strategy Advisor and Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4506
psteinkraus@utsystem.edu
Contracts (Procurement), Strategic Alliance
Philip Bible
Senior Real Estate Officer
512-499-4247
pbible@utsystem.edu
Scott Patterson
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4528
spatterson@utsystem.edu
Contracts (Procurement), Software Licensing
Sean Flammer
Assistant General Counsel
512-579-5106
sflammer@utsystem.edu
Employment -- Litigation, Title IX
Sheila Kadura
Assistant General Counsel
512-499-4518
skadura@utsystem.edu
Copyright, Intellectual Property and Technology -- General, Intellectual Property and Technology Transactions, Patent, Software Licensing, Trademark
Sonya Csaszar
Interim Chief Legal Officer, University Lands
832-632-4452
scsaszar@utsystem.edu
Oil and Gas
Sonya Csaszar
University Lands Attorney
832-632-4452
scsaszar@utsystem.edu
Tamra English
Senior Associate General Counsel & Managing Attorney, General Law Section
(512) 499-4489
tenglish@utsystem.edu
Employment -- Faculty Tenure, Employment -- Litigation, Employment -- Staff Discipline and Discharge, Law Enforcement, Student Issues -- Discipline and Dismissal, Student Issues -- Fraternities, Student Issues -- Tuition and Fees, Title IX, Tort